Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Fix for Launcher Error | Forums

  1. #1
    Community Manager

    @UbiChem -
    The Almighty Chem El Zorro
    [UBI]ChemZero[CM]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,117

    Fix for Launcher Error

    Hi everyone,

    A number of players have reported seeing the error message "Error in getting a correct version" when trying to login. This can occur when the local client version is out of date but may also occur if the Launcher is not running.

    This is how the problem happens:

    1. Open the GRO launcher
    2. Click on the "START GAME" button
    3. Close the launcher (or anytime right after running the game)
    4. Type in your username and password
    5. Click "LOGIN"

    You'll see this:



    In order to prevent this issue from occurring, we highly advise you to leave the launcher running while playing the game.

    1. Here's how to resolve this setback if you encounter it:
    2. Close your game client
    3. Open the launcher and start the game
    4. Leave the launcher running
    5. Log-in and play GRO

    The launcher provides various services including sending data to our servers to help us troubleshoot problems which is why it is important to allow it to run at all times. We do limit network activity while the client is running so it should not interfere with your gameplay experience. You may however, close it right after you play GRO.

    If you come across other technical problems or have questions please contact Customer Support.

    Thank you and have a great day!

    The Ghost Recon Online Team
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    mmmm and what about access violation writing at 0x01000004 at 0x0A90BB34 ?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Doesnt work for me, i;m still stuck on this error.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Yeah, how come every new game is so shitty, what the hell are you doing there Ubisoft's ?

    Go look at WarFace, it's only in Russia and even with those MEGA lags I still enjoy playing it, this, I cannot even login, how the heck did you come up with such a retarded idea to make laucher "connected" to the game ? WHY IS THERE A LAUNCHER ?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    i have the same problem now , and i always keep the launcher running and still keep getting this error ...i've been playing this for 3 days straight and no problems ....looks like i will have to play a diff game cause the support in this game lacks
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Senior Member Rays's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    149
    You know shitting on this game isnt going to fix it right ? so just shut up and wait patiently like everyone. GRO isn`t the only game in your life right ? so just go play another game and wait until a GM say something about this problem so we know if we got a way to fix it
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    still doesn't work
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Doesn't Work
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Player of the Month
    November 2012
    Medibee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    The Big Apple
    Posts
    1,627
    If it doesn't work you should contact support. You can find the link in my signature
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    i left it running all the time and i still get the error (when i played this the 1st time it works)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •